The reigning Indy Pro 2000 Champion, Christian Rasmussen, will join Andretti Autosport for the 2022 Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires season. Rasmussen looks to claim his third consecutive Road to Indy championship after being crowned back-to-back champion in 2020 in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship and in 2021 with the Indy Pro 2000 Presented by Cooper Tires Championship
“We are thrilled to have Christian joining our 2022 Indy Lights program,” said J-F Thormann, President, Andretti Autosport. “Christian has an impressive resume in the Road to Indy after winning back-to-back championships and we know that his caliber of talent is a great fit for our team.”  

The Danish driver first entered the Road to Indy in 2019 and completed two seasons in the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship capturing 12 wins, nine pole positions and 17 podium finishes. After earning a scholarship to compete in the 2021 Indy Pro 2000 championship, Rasmussen collected seven wins, two pole positions and 12 podiums on his way to the 2021 championship title. Prior to his time in the Road to Indy, Rasmussen competed in the F4 Danish Championship followed by the F4 U.S. Championship where he finished third in both championships.  

“I am very excited to be a part of the Andretti family,” said Rasmussen. “To be a part of a big corporation like Andretti Autosport is something I have been working towards since I started racing. Coming in as the 2021 Champion from Indy Pro 2000, I am excited to get to work with the team and compete up front in Indy Lights in 2022.”

Rasmussen will pilot the No. 28 Dallara alongside already confirmed teammates Sting Ray Robb [No. 2 Dallara] and Hunter McElrea [No. 27 Dallara] in the 2022 Indy Lights season.