The Andretti Autosport NTT IndyCar Series team
will continue to drive under Honda Power in 2020 as part of a multi-year extension.
The current line-up of drivers – Marco Andretti, Ryan Hunter-Reay, Alexander
Rossi and Zach Veach – will return in 2020 carrying the Honda “H” on their
chest and in the car as they chase victories for both Honda Performance Development
and Andretti Autosport. 

Since 2003, Andretti Autosport and Honda
Performance Development have captured three NTT IndyCar Series championships (Kanaan
’04, Wheldon ’05, Franchitti ’07) and five Indianapolis 500 wins (Wheldon ’05,
Franchitti ’07, Hutner-Reay ’14, Rossi ’16, Sato ’17) together. In addition,
the team has collected 55 Indy car wins with Honda power. Drivers such as Tony Kanaan,
Bryan Herta, Marco Andretti, Danica Patrick, Mike Conway and Carlos Munoz also
contributed to the team’s success with Honda. 

“We have a longstanding relationship of
success with Honda and we’re happy to continue to build accolades together”
continued Andretti. “All five of our Indy 500 wins have come under Honda power,
and I’m looking forward to working with the entire HPD team to add to that

is an important moment for Honda Performance Development,” said Ted Klaus, President of Honda Performance
Development. “Andretti Autosport is unquestionably one of
the premier teams in the NTT IndyCar Series, and we are gratified to earn
their confidence for the foreseeable future. At
HPD, our first goal every season is winning the Indianapolis 500, and Andretti
Autosport has won more ‘500s’ for Honda than any other team. That said,
HPD is fortunate to work with multiple high-caliber racing
organizations.  This commitment from Andretti Autosport
strengthens our entire effort, as we move into the next era of Indy car

In 2018, Honda won the NTT IndyCar Series
manufacturers championship with 11 wins in 17 races. Honda currently leads
Chevrolet in a tight battle for the 2019 championship – Honda with 976 points
and Chevrolet with 930.