Andretti crews some of the fastest in the biz


For the third time this year, Andretti Autosport was visited by the Firestone Firehawk in pit lane to award our crew members with a fat check. For what, you may ask? For having the fastest pit stops in a Verizon IndyCar Series race, of course! As of the Firestone 600 at Texas Motor Speedway, the three full-time Andretti Autosport crews have earned three of the Firestone Pit Awards of the nine events in the 2015 season. 

At Barber Motorsports Park it was the No. 27 Snapple crew of Marco Andretti, which consists of crew chief Dave Sharpley, Neil Campbell, Ryan Sandlin, Craig McCain, Mike LaFontain and Mike Miller, who scored the fastest stops of the Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama. On Belle Isle during a rainy Race Two for the Dual in Detroit it was crew chief Josh Freund, David “McLovin” Nisbet, Nick Allen, Erik Estrada, John Wolters and Rich Meredith who got Ryan Hunter-Reay and the No. 28 DHL in and out of the pits the fastest. Last but certainly not least, at Texas Motor Speedway’s 600-km race it was Carlos Muñoz’s No. 26 Andretti TV Cinsay squad of crew chief Rolando Coronado, Thomas Hennigan, Brad Banker, George Sladky, Michael Howells and Chris Seaman who held the Colombian in the pits for the least amount of time. 

A huge thanks to our crews who work tirelessly to make our cars, and even themselves, go fast to bring home the results! We wouldn’t be able to be the successful group that we are without each member of the Andretti Autosport family, and we could not be more proud of everyone.